twitter   linkedin   blog button cropped2

Cambridge ESOL Exams

What are they?

ESOL stands for 'English for Speakers of Other Languages'. The exams are developed by Cambridge University and allow you to evaluate your ability in English for real communication situations.

Who are they for?

Students wanting to improve their employment expectations and students wanting to study in UK higher education.

What will I learn?

Cambridge ESOL exams cover a range of different topics including General English, Business English, Academic English and English for young learners. Cambridge ESOL also offers teaching qualifications such as TKT, ICELT, CELTA and DELTA. Below we have included more information on each exam in the section Individual Cambridge ESOL Exams.

What are the Benefits?

Cambridge ESOL exams are takens by over 3 million learners in more than 130 countries each year. They are internationally recognized in thousands of educational institutions, companies and government organizations. They are a lifelong qualification.

Individual Cambridge ESOL Exams

General English

KET (Key English Test) Elementary level (A2 in CEFR) Find out more >

PET (Preliminary English Test) Intermediate level (B1 in CEFR) Find out more >

FCE (First Certificate in English) Upper intermediate level (B2 in CEFR) Find out more >

CAE (Certificate in Advanced English) Advanced level (C1 in CEFR) Find out more >

CPE (Certificate of Proficiency in English) Very advanced / proficient level (C2 in CEFR) Find out more >

Business English

BEC (Business English Certificates) Intermediate to advanced level (B1 - C1 in CEFR)

BULATS (Business Language Testing Service) Elementary to proficient level (A2 - C2 in CEFR)

Teaching English

TKT (Teaching Knowledge Test) Intermediate to advanced (B1 - C1 in CEFR)